1. Indigestion

Indigestion New Member

Hi there, everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Indigestion, Jun 5, 2009.

Hi,
    I'm Jose, from Spain, 14 years old.

I began writing at the age of 10, by pen, and I liked it pretty much. However, I never got to write something with considerable extension since it would have never been published. I liked how my imagination made words flow out of my mind, sometimes expressing exactly how I felt, and on other cases it didn't, when my speaking and writing skill wasn't good enough as to express myself correctly.

English, as you may or may have not noticed, isn't my first language. I began studying it at a bilingual school at the age of 7, as I started playing the piano at the conservatorium. Therefore, I can admit that I'm over the average of English speaking in my country, where most people's skill is very low, but I'm not even as good as a native speaker.

As to the music, about what I like to write as well as about fantasy, I've been 7 years playing the piano and nearly 2 playing the electric guitar. If you ever need some music for a story, just drop me an e-mail or something! I've recently started studying harmony at the conservatorium, and so I may be able of helping you!

Well, just that I like writing about fantasy and realistic genres (ie. ones that are very similar to the real life, but are not exact, so that "strange" things may happen), and I like writing by pen rather than computer, since the ideas seem to flow better. However, I do understand that writing by computer is much faster (I've written all of this in 3 mins or so), but I havn't got time to think about what I am going to write.

Well, I'll see you around, and you can check my website, where I will post both my programs (I like programming in Java) and my short stories!

See you around!!

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Jose, Welcome to the Writing Forums.