Tags:
  1. PAwriterwannabe

PAwriterwannabe New Member

hi

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by PAwriterwannabe, Jun 30, 2007.

hi. i'm dan weaver. i'm a musician primarily but i figured i'd try my hand at writing. i'm thinking i'll probably be writing a lot of short stories and maybe a few plays. possibly a novel but i doubt i'll get this far. i'm not sure what to say so if you want to know anything just message me or something.

thanks.

dan weaver

ps: i realize that i use all lowercase. it's not bad conventions, its personal style, haha.

2. Bick

Bick New Member

-shakes your hand- Yay for new members!

maybe the lowercaseness will catch on ;)

What genre do you write?

Well, the members here are great and I'm sure you will enjoy it here!

3. PAwriterwannabe

hmm, what genre do I write ... when I was younger I wrote a lot of science fiction but not anymore haha.

I'm not really sure how to answer that yet.

I guess we'll wait and figure out? I'm bad at classifying genres.

dan

ps: thanks for your very nice demeanor.

4. Torana

Torana Contributor Contributor

Hi there and welcome to the forum Dan. I hope that you have a wonderful time here with all of us and if you would like anything reviewed simply send me or one of the other reviewers a pm and we will be more than happy to help out.

Everyone here is quite friendly and helpful and there are plenty of threads that may possibly help you out with your writing endeavours so do check them out.

Well enjoy your time here and I will see you around the board.

~Torana

5. Raven

Raven Banned

Welcome.

~Raven.

6. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Dan, and welcome to the Writing Forums.

Noted poet e e cummings also showed a preference for lower case in his verse.