1. Polly

Polly New Member

Frustrated Me... sigh

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Polly, May 8, 2012.

Hello all, can't wait to get to know you and your writing styles.

I am an aspiring writer, who writes every day on many subjects but never submits a single alphabetic character (my blog does not count as publishing).

Being a Sci-Fi Buff with an over the top imagination, most of my scribblings are fairly "out there". My current project is a trilogy as the three subjects just flow together yet they are so different that the decision (my own personal brain assistant) was made to just make three books.

Currently, I am about 50K words into each and write them all depending on the mood I am in. Pretty certain this may not be the way most do it but how would I know any different? This is where you all come in on this journey of mine. *smiles*

I have no qualifications (other than my over active imagination) that might qualify me to even think that I may be a writer worth reading.

My frustration is simply how do people do it? I mean.... here I sit smack dab in the middle of this amazing story going on in my brain and trying to click it out as fast as it is coming in some coherent way when................ the dog starts barking her head off...... I quiet her...... the other dog starts whining.... I go to the door to show them no one is out there (previously had my headphones on to try to stay in the zone).....there stands the neighbor..... "May I borrow your vacuum"? The moment is lost, I'm back in the real world and it is going to take some time to get back there just in time for the next interruption. How in the world do you all do it?

Now that you have witnessed my grammar at its very worst, I feel better as the worst is over.

Can't wait meet you all.

Polly

2. live2write

live2write Senior Member

AHHH I AM A SCIFI BUFF TOO!!!!

Sorry I got a little excited there :p