1. Isadora

Isadora New Member

A french young writer/translator among you

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Isadora, Jul 5, 2017.

Hello everybody,
    I am glad to join you all in the writing forum. I am Isadora, 26 years old. I studied translation in Paris where I live now.
    I usually write in french which is my mother tongue but, since I also work as a freelance english/spanish>french translator, I love the english language musicality and I would like to improve my written expression (so don't hesitate if you want to give me advices or correct some of my sentences).

I am here because I'm looking for literary texts (any gender) to translate in french. If there are among you writers who would like to see their works translated, I could do it for free (or for what you can give or want to give). I think it could be a good workout for me and a beautiful source of mutual emulation.
    Let me know if you are interested !
    All the best,
    Isadora

2. Lew

Lew Contributor Contributor

Bienvenue, Isadora! J'espere que vous trouverez cette site tres interessante. J'irai a votre pays cette November, pret de Lyons pour un voyage avec Viking . J'ai deux publications, une petite, une grande, tous les deux sans prix pour cinq jours, jusqu'a 10 July. Cherchez-vous, s'il vous plaiz, Member Publications pour "Come, Follow Me" (le petite @ quarante et sept pages) et "The Eagle and the Dragon" (grande @cinq cent et cinquante pages). Voulez-vous essaier la petite? Et pardonnez-vous ma pauvre francais spelling et grammar!

3. JLT

JLT Contributor Contributor