1. Dr3am5tep

Dr3am5tep New Member

Help Figuring Out Character's Myers-Briggs Personality Type

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Dr3am5tep, Feb 24, 2018.

Hi!

I am a published author working on my second novel.
    The first novel focuses on a main female character named Sori, an ENTJ - the commander type. The second book focuses on her best friend/love interest named Pax. The two characters have known each other since they were young kids and have been best friends ever since. The book focuses on these two characters entering a place called the "Inner Sanctum," a realm where dreams are created, in order to find Sori's missing cousin and stop the realm of Nightmares from taking over.

In this article, I would appreciate some help in figuring out what Pax's personality type is. I want to round him out better as a character since he is the central character of the second book.

To give you an idea of who Pax is, he is a teenager who is flirtatious, witty and a show-off. In the first book he is 15 and is constantly flirting with girls but begins to mature at the end of the first book and takes an interest in Sori. As he matures, he turns out to be deep, caring and romantic, while still keeping his wittiness throughout the series.
    Another key factor about him is that he is a peacekeeper and tries to act as a mediator between characters who do not like each other. In fact, his name literally means "peace." He doesn't like arguing, though there is one particular chapter where he and Sori get in a heated argument about spirituality (he's an atheist at first and Sori is a Christian).
    In the second book, when he is 17, he betrays Sori and his team and begins taking an interest in another female character, but later turns back to the good side and ends up saving Sori and proving to her that she is his only true love.

So, to sum up his main traits, Pax is:
    • Flirtacious
    • Witty
    • A Peace-Keeper
    • Laid-Back
    • Deep
    • Emotional