1. fadspider

fadspider New Member

My first attempt to joining a forum. I would love some feedback.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by fadspider, Jan 24, 2017.

As the title suggests, this is my first time being a member of a forum and my first post/thread. Recently I got exposed to the art of writing and I can't sleep, eat or work with all these voices in my head screaming to be written down somewhere.

I am in dire need of feedback for my writing style. I wrote a few lines in a hope of getting feedback from more experienced writers. Please keep in mind, English is not my first language. However, I don't believe that I should be obstructed by a language barrier. I spend most of my time outside of work studying and reading literature books.

I have no confidence in my writing whatsoever but I don't want to stop writing. I often wonder if my writing is too bland, devoid of emotions, lackluster etc. Can someone please read the following lines and give me some sort of feedback? These lines accurately convey my thoughts but do not represent my writing style. I am in process of writing a story which is 30,000 words strong, still ongoing. I have this sudden urge to know what other writers think of my work. I will accept any feedback with open arms. Sorry, for babbling for too long.

So, yeah... Here it goes.