Tags:
  1. mihaiwords

mihaiwords New Member

Hello, Writing Forums!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by mihaiwords, Apr 17, 2019.

Hello everyone,

I am a writer from Romania, looking to join a nice and helpful community, in order to gather input and also offer help. My portfolio consists of two published novels, one published short story and numerous articles, guest blog posts, and other random stuff across the internet. I do not have a personal blog, only a simple presentation website, still in the works.

I am currently working on my third novel, a mystery story about a young woman, located in Westhampton Beach, but we'll get to more details later on...

I mostly write in my native language (especially large works), but I have no problem in expressing myself in English, so feel free to reach out to me.

Really glad to be here, hope it's going to be a great experience!

Kind regards,
    M

Alan Aspie and Some Guy like this.
  2. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hello, and welcome to the forum!

You are obviously another impressive individual who is fluent in more than one language. I am ashamed to admit I'm only fluent in one, and that's English. But there are many forum members here, who come from many different countries, and who are not native English speakers—but whose grasp of English puts many of us 'natives' to shame.

And you are already published. Fantastic. I'm sure you've got a lot to offer the forum. I see your favourite genre is Mystery. I also see you love Stephen King. Oddly enough, I'm right in the middle of reading his book On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft, and it's a gem.