1. VRaptorX

VRaptorX New Member

Hello. I'm VRaptorX

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by VRaptorX, Sep 15, 2012.

I'm a student, going for a degree in game design...though while taking an elective of screenwriting I found myself far more interested in that. I have already cranked out 13 drafts of a 120 page script over the process of almost 3 years. my website is www.davidmonticchio.com and that's about it.

I just got sick and tired of the "advice" I got on GameFAQs creative writing board. Seriously, if I hear one more person suggest I just write "she limps" instead of "UMBRA (17), a ragged female, is amongst the rear pack. She drags her feet in the sand as she slants back and forth attempting to walk a straight line at a slumbering pace." I feel I would lose it. I needed to find some place with people capable of reading something beyond Garfield comics.

So I googled writing forum and this was the first one I found. I signed up....and found I have to give feedback to two works before I can ask for any, and I need 20 posts/14 days. And here I am. That's really it.

2. Banzai

Banzai One-time Mod, but on the road to recovery Contributor

Welcome to Writing Forums, VRaptorX!

I hope you find what you're looking for here, whatever your interests in writing.

This forum aims to provide the best workshopping resources on the internet, and to that end we have a few rules which you should familiarise yourself with before you get stuck in. The main section of the site is the Writing Workshop, where members can post their writing in order to receive critique of their work.