1. MelodyThio

MelodyThio New Member

HEY YOU AWESOME PERSON! Yes, that's you! :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by MelodyThio, May 17, 2017.

Hi, my name is Melody, and that title is an attempt to catch your attention to click this because I am new and I'd love to make new friends. This is my first time joining a writer's forum, and I don't know why I didn't think of doing this before, actually.

Anyway, I'm from Indonesia and writing has always been my hidden passion. I love to write all genres actually ranging from romantic comedies to thrillers. Right now I'm writing mainly K-Pop fanfictions, but I'm branching out! I hope to one day publish my own book. As I'm sure many of us are working towards the same dream, I hope we can all support and encourage one another to achieve it!

Feel free to follow me on Instagram to see excerpts of my work: [redacted]
    And for those who are willing to go the extra mile and read my entire work, you can visit me here:
    [redacted]

Thank you all for reading. Stay awesome! :D

Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2017
  2. Komposten

Komposten Insanitary pile of rotten fruit Contributor

Welcome to WF, Melody!

I hope you will find a lot of useful information, fun discussions, and new friends around here. :)

Please note that we do not appreciate (new) members advertising their own personal sites (be it website, social media, etc.). This is a forum dedicated to discussing writing and workshopping, it is not a place to farm new followers or show off your portfolio. If you wish to let people follow you through your writing adventures, please take a look at the Workshop (where you can post excerpts of your stories for critique) and Progress Journals (where you can keep a private or public journal where you can talk about your progress).
    More information regarding these things can be found in the New Member Quick Start.

Regards,
    Komposten

3. Cave Troll