1. Aile

Aile New Member

Hey :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Aile, Mar 2, 2021.

Of course I did what a nervous newcomer would do - write two rambling critiques first, then introduce themselves.

Oh well! Hello to anyone who reads this, I'm excited to be here :) A beginner when it comes to writing, I will likely be doing lots of mistakes, in fact just thinking about it makes me nervous already. In real life, I'm taking my first ever writing course, so I thought it would be a good idea to get straight into the business and join a writing forum. Apart from that, hm... I have a degree in business administration (almost an MBA, haven't completed the thesis though), currently quite busy with family life and our cat. Although I adore fantasy and science fiction, right now I'm a little all over the genres. I'm also a gamer, this is a big part of my identity and I wish I had more time for it.

Reading other works and giving feedback is something that I find both inspiring and helpful to my own writing, so hopefully I can contribute with something useful there. Maybe at some point I manage to gather some courage to post something of my own, too.

You seem to have a wonderful community here, a lot of useful resources, many active members and also a good atmosphere (from what I've seen anyway). I can only say great job whoever set it up and to the people who keep it running.

Well, that's all I can think of now. Our cat just came in from outside and has a message to you as well:

ddddgv

Lifeline, Teladan and EFMingo like this.
  2. Teladan

Teladan Contributor Contributor