1. Kater

Kater Member

Heyo

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kater, Sep 12, 2017.

Hey, all! I'm not great at talking about myself, but I'll give it a shot!

The name's Kater, and like many of you, I'm sure, I've been writing since I was a kid, but I've never really buckled down and tried to write anything "for real", with the intent of finishing or publishing. It was all just fun and games, though I've always dreamed of being a published author and writing for a living. Over the years of writing short stories, fanfic, and roleplaying, I've been told by both friends and strangers that I'm a very good writer, so that's encouraging. I've decided now's the time to change that, and I'm hoping that by being active on a writer's forum with like minded folks I can find the inspiration to finish.

I'm currently writing a children's fantasy book. I'm not good at figuring out an age for my audience (I'm bad at aging people in general), but luckily my girlfriend, also a fantasy writer, is very good at thinking about audience, so she's helping me with that. I like to write horror, and I never know what's considered okay for kids and what's going too far, so I'm sure I'll need help editing that, ahahaha. I've got a third of it outlined and I plan on writing the prologue and first chapter this week, so hopefully that pans out! My goal is to have a rough (very rough!) draft finished by Christmas.