Tags:
  1. Jona2020

Jona2020 New Member

Hi all.....Need to ask some questions please?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jona2020, Dec 2, 2020.

So, here I am then.

I guess after 30 years I have finally decided to see if what people have been telling me is correct, I should have written a book they all said. Well, I thought I would ask the experts as it were and take it from there.

I would be very grateful if I could speak with somebody who can answer this question for me, not as simple as that I realise but its a start.

2. Naomasa298

Naomasa298 HP: 10/190 Status: Confused Contributor

Welcome to the forum.

I'm no expert, but I don't think anyone can answer that question for you. Are you passionate enough about what you want to write, are you skilful enough to execute it well, do you have the imagination to create a story that will engage the readers (or, if you're writing an autobiography, is the story you want to tell interesting enough)?

But should you write a book? We can't answer that. Only you can.

You can post some of your work here (once you meet the requirements) for critique and we can give you feedback.

3. Jona2020

Jona2020 New Member

Thank you for the concise and very valid reply. I guess to answer those questions that will lead to the answer to the first, I would need to have a conversation with the right person. I am confident on all points except perhaps, am I skilful enough to execute it? The outcome of the said conversation would determine if I then test those skills or not really

4. montecarlo

montecarlo Contributor Contributor

There’s no standardized test. The only way to know is to try. And then you fail or succeed. And then you try again or give up.

- MC

Homer Potvin and Naomasa298 like this.
  5. Naomasa298