1. Zack

Zack Member

Hi there fellas! Greetings! =)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Zack, Oct 26, 2016.

Hi, hello and greetings, everybody!

Name's Zack. I'm an aspiring science-fiction and fantasy novelist from Malaysia. Aha.
    I am new to writing a novel, but did get my hands on writing stories by writing a few when I was primary and secondary school. The farthest I got, at the time of writing this, in writing fiction is a short sci-fi-fantasy story-in-a-form-of-scripts which I named "Flaring Stars" that I wrote for a crush during the last few months of my secondary school times. It was the best, and still is by far, writing I've ever done and tho I gave the original copy to the girl, I didn't make a additonal copy of it, and she said she has lost it. Aha. Would love to get back on it and write a novel version of it, otherwise. I'm not very exposed to reading, in fact I've only ever read two books, which are both fiction, to the finish; a Malay version of "The Jungle Book", when I was a kid, and "Magician: Apprentice" by Raymond E. Feist, when I was a teen. Now I'm an adult and altho I haven't gotten around reading some books to the finish, I want to start reading sci-fi and fantasy novels seriously, you know, just so that I have good grasp in the storytelling of sci-fi and fantasy for a sci-fi-fantasy novel series that I'm planning. So be comfortable at giving me recommendations. I prolly am gonna fail at it reading and writing again, but I won't tell myself to give up. Aha. I plan on making reading and writing part of my dedicated discipline among my daily routine. Other things...I have more than 50 songs I made, but so far only one song I have found its guitar chords and it's the only song I can strum. I hope someday to, keep making music, finds all of their chords, perform, record and upload and share them somewhere on the net. I'm also fond of drawing and video game development. I've used a bit of RPG Maker and loved it. I have a Pixi