1. Aurora ✾

Aurora ✾ New Member

Hi! (Insert creative greeting...)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Aurora ✾, Dec 31, 2019.

Hey everyone! Sorry to disappoint, but I'm another female who likes to write fantasy. Haha. I do like to write science fiction too. At present, I'm a biologist by trade and looking to work either in state parks or environmental firms. However, writing is my hobby passion that I dream every day about making my main gig. One of my biggest obstacles is time, but I recently proved to myself that I can make it work if I'm willing to knuckle down and do it. So now I'm looking for feedback, collaboration, and inspiration! I'm at the point where if I don't do something, my writing is going to plateau, so I'm excited to get blunt criticism and suggestions for improvement.

Looking forward to getting to know some of you in the near future!

2. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hi, Aurora :)

I’m one of the forum moderators and I want to welcome you to the forum.

Certainly you don't need to be apologetic about writing Fantasy. I'd say it's probably the most popular genre here on the forum, and it's so wide-ranging as well. This means you will find LOTS of kindred souls here, who will be interested in what you're writing and will be willing to give feedback and advice when you ask for it. And your own insights into the genre will help them as well.

We do feedback, collaboration and inspiration here! You can find on all manner of inspiration on various threads threads. The feedback is done only in our Workshop area, which is explained in our

New Member Quick Start