1. blklizard

blklizard Member

Trying to Improve as a Writer

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by blklizard, Nov 25, 2016.

Hi everyone!

I'm blklizard and I joined in hopes of improving my writing. I'm from Canada on the west coast. Currently, I'm just a student in college learning a trade but my real love is still writing. I know a few of my weaknesses but, without proper feedback, I don't feel like I am improving as much as I want to. I hope to not only improve my writing but also maybe make some friends here. Thank you!

blklizard :)

2. O'ree Williams

O'ree Williams Member

Hey Blklizard,
    I too am in this boat of seeking proper feedback. If you're game, I will be happy to review your work. Perhaps we can work together if it suits.

3. blklizard

blklizard Member

That sounds great! I just have to wait two weeks before I can post any of my work (still deciding what genre I want to do first though :p). I eagerly await reading your writing too. :)

4. O'ree Williams

O'ree Williams Member

Likewise, I just joined earlier this week. Once we've reached the 2 week spot, the flood gates will be opened!

5. Patsy

Patsy Member

Hi from another newbie.

6. Simpson17866

Simpson17866 Contributor Contributor

Just remember that you have to post two critiques for every work to be critiqued ;)

Welcome to the site!

7. blklizard

blklizard Member

Hi there! Guess we can critique the work of each other if we have similar writing skills. :p

Thanks for the warm welcome! All I'm doing lately is checking out people's work and critiquing them the best I can. It's not exactly easy. :p

8. blklizard

blklizard Member

Thanks for the welcome! :)

9. Infel

Infel Contributor Contributor

Welcome aboard guys!

And I know it's been said a thousand times, but truly, the benefit of critique is in GIVING it. You learn a LOT by what comes out of your own mouth (or fingers).

Not to discount receiving critique! That's good for the soul on multiple levels.