1. xx._bareyoursoul

xx._bareyoursoul New Member

Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by xx._bareyoursoul, Jun 11, 2007.

Greetings everyone at writingforums.org!​

I'm Crystal, but you can all feel free to call me Tallie. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, though I regret that I haven't had much time to write for quite some time. During the year I'm a full-time high school student, extremely involved in extra-curricular activities. That doesn't leave much time for writing. This summer I'm looking to focus intensely on my writing and churn out some great work for my Governor's School of Creative Writing portfolio.

I've written a lot of genres, still trying to find my niche. This summer I'm focusing on fantasy, which may well be my calling. I keep coming back to it time and time again.

I'm friendly, and I've been looking for a large, supportive writing community for quite some time. I really think that I will enjoy my time here at writingforums.org and I hope to get to know a lot of you and that we can all work together to hone our skills and motivate each other!

2. IndianaJoan

IndianaJoan New Member

Welcome and glad to have you :)

3. Domoviye

Domoviye New Member

Proud Canadian. Currently teaching in Nanjing, Chi
    Hi there.
    We tend to be fairly supportive, so you should enjoy yourself here. If you have any questions ask away, and we'll do our best to answer them.
    Cheers.

4. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello, Tallie, and welcome.

It sounds like you have taken a very organized approach to exploring and developing your writing. Hopefully you will find a mutually beneficial exchange of ideas here.