1. Charlemagne Swift

Charlemagne Swift New Member

Hello, weird world of writers

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Charlemagne Swift, May 14, 2016.

(sorry if the alliteration is insulting)

I'm a young writer, only 16 (and writing a novel on a blog), so I'm here to see how to make my writing better and hopefully gain an audience (didn't give a link, so I'm not advertising :agreed: (I read the rules! ).

For those wondering about me personally, I am a fan of science, long books, and nachos. I am Australian, though I somehow grew up with a somewhat British accent (must have been the bbc) and I like the idea of time travel - which would feature habitually in my novel.

Others describe me as a sporty nerd, and very quiet, though I silence an entire room when I raise my voice (not sure yet if they were scared of my loud voice, or in shock that I raised my voice)

Thank you, and please tell me if you understand the previous two paragraphs, I often have to rewrite sentences because people don't understand me.

Oscar Leigh likes this.
  2. Greenwood

Greenwood Active Member

Hello there!

Good to see a young person taking up writing! You're only 16, so you have plenty of time to learn ahead of you. Not saying you're bad, mind you, but I only started writing seriously at 24, and now wish I would have done so much, much earlier. Looking forward to reading anything from you. Time-travel is an interesting, if not precarious subject to read and write about. In due time, you can always throw up some snippets of your novel in the Workshop to have it appraised or ripped to shreds, both in a constructive manner.:D

Science, long books and nacho's are a perfect combination, although I personally don't favor nacho's as the spices tend to ruin the flavor's of my cherished pints.