1. bellaxxa

bellaxxa New Member

Hi!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by bellaxxa, Nov 12, 2016.

Hello! My name is Bella. I'm quite new to this site. In fact, I made an account less than 30 minutes ago. ^o^ I'm 12 years old and a Pisces. I always have writers' block tbh, it sucks. I like writing, obviously. I am a perfectionist, which is why I can never "write and never look back" without looking back and fixing everything that was not scientifically accurate, or just accurate in general. I'd like to make new writer friends! No one at my school really likes writing lol. I'm a teacher's pet tbh. I'm an A student! You'd imagine Language Arts would be my favorite subject, but it's actually Science and Math. Regardless, I score pretty high in Language Arts and Science. In fact, Science is my highest grade! ^u^ I do 8th grade math, and it's actually my lowest grade lol (A-)

So like I said, I'd like to make new friends! ^u^ You can message me if you want, and we can talk!!

2. supine

supine New Member

Hello there, Bella! I'm Ronnie, and I'm new also.

Writers' block truly does suck. I suffer from it quite a lot also. Had a quick skim over a few other boards on the forum and there appears to many ongoing discussions about overcoming writers' block, however, so it looks as though we're in good hands!

Congratulations on the exceptional grades. Keep up the good work - you definitely won't regret being a 'teacher's pet' when you're older. The editing aspect of writing a novel is often time-consuming and tedious but it's incredibly important. Perfectionists make some of the best writers, in fact, I'd argue that you can't be a successful writer without also being a little bit of a perfectionist, too.

Looking forward to reading some of your work! Do you dabble in any genres in particular?

3. bellaxxa

bellaxxa New Member