1. Daemon Wolf

Daemon Wolf Senior Member

Who inspired you to become a writer?

Discussion in 'Discussion of Published Works' started by Daemon Wolf, Jul 27, 2015.

I was just curious as to who inspired you to become a writer and who inspires you as a writer whether said person is real or fiction.

I have been a writer for a long time but the person who truly inspired me to start actually focusing on a book would have to be Richard Castle [Fictitious character from the show Castle who is a famous writer].
    [​IMG]

He inspired me because he made writing seem so much fun. And he reminded me that life isn't about just about obligations but it's about having fun with your life and doing what you love.

So who inspired you?

2. Archnenna

Archnenna Active Member

I always liked to write stories as a little kid, then after discovering the wonderful world of books thanks to R.L. Stine's Dear Diary, I'm Dead which I picked up at 13, I decided that I wanted to write seriously. I wrote some fanfics, and in 2011 I started writing my first original book.

Daemon Wolf likes this.
  3. Masked Mole

Masked Mole Senior Member

Mainly myself, but I've always loved storytelling.
    I'm told that when I was a small child (before I was able to read), I would grab books and "read" them. In fact, I was creating my own story as I went along. I've just always had that type of mind, I guess.

4. peachalulu

peachalulu Member Reviewer Contributor

When I was in grade 3 a writer ( of children's stories ) came and read her book ( it was about a cat. ) I didn't care much for the story but the woman oozed confidence and that I found attractive. The same year in school our teacher had us make books and laminated the covers and we put them in the school library. I wanted to be a writer ever since then. However, I didn't do much writing until I was about 12.