Tags:
  1. ECgirl19

ECgirl19 New Member

Hi, Another Newbie here

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ECgirl19, May 21, 2019.

Hi Everyone, I'm new to the boards.I live in the UK.

I am currently near the end of writing two books in a potential vampire series. I am an absolute beginner. The reason I have joined an online community is because I am now at a stage that I've nearly finished them and can seek lots of advice from a community like this, joining others that love to write.

I have given six people a taster of my first book, though unfinished, they love it. I'm a little obsessed with my characters, well a lot to be truthful. I've spent the past two weeks solid, glued to my laptop, being part of their world to get the books finished. I am self employed so I am lucky I can wrap myself up in it all.

I love to read, mainly fantasy, vampire, werewolf.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone [​IMG]

2. Maverick_nc

Maverick_nc Contributor Contributor

Welcome! This is a great community to be a part of, I'm sure you will find the advice you're seeking here, and perhaps you have some to offer others too.

I look forward to reading an excerpt from your novel when you're ready to share :)

3. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hello, and welcome to the forum!

Wow. You've already got two books (almost) under your belt? That's impressive. How do you feel about them? Has the writing gone well? Obsessed with your characters sounds good to me. That means you're really invested in your stories.

After you've fulfilled the requirements for posting in the Workshop— read New Member Quick Start to discover what they are—you can post some of your own work for member feedback (maybe your opening chapter, or some other part of the story.)