Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarkPen14

DarkPen14 Florida Man in Training Contributor

Homosexual Relationships

Discussion in 'Research' started by DarkPen14, Apr 23, 2019.

Long story short, a female amputee eventually ends up dating the woman who repairs her prosthetics. I have little experience in "normal" relationships, and even less as to how such a bond could arise between two people out of a circumstance where one is repairing the mechanical limbs of another.

I'm a heterosexual male, I have no interest in pursuing a male partner, and I have very little experience with relationships in general, so I'm wondering about relationship dynamics in a lesbian couple, especially where one is reliant on the other to be able to move.

2. John-Wayne

John-Wayne Madman Extradinor Contributor

@BayView, @Laurin Kelly

here I paged the two experts in this for you. as a Hetero-Male myself, I know next to nothing about this... :p .

3. John Calligan

John Calligan Contributor Contributor

There are so many books, documentaries, and blogs about relationships, gay relationships, and the lives of disabled people, that you could spend an unlimited amount of time learning.

10 books written by people in those communities, rated 4+ stars, would be a good place to start if you are going to try writing about them.

4. The Dapper Hooligan

The Dapper Hooligan (V) ( ;,,;) (v) Contributor

I've never been in a lesbian relationship, but I have been in non-heteronormative relationships and for the most part, behind closed doors, within a margin of error, they were pretty much the same as my standard male on female relationships. Just with different mechanics and meeting the family was far more awkward.

5. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor