1. halen99

halen99 New Member

Help with 4 charactor's

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by halen99, Feb 22, 2011.

I'm writing a more so dark story and I'm new to this so I'm putting together an outline and trying to define these people before I start. But I'm stuck :(

I need 4 characters. Each of them are serial killers and their model profile for suspects will match one of the other 3's. So.. I would have 4 people all of which fit the profile of another person. Am I making sense and can you please help me get the ball rolling?

2. Ellipse

Ellipse Contributor Contributor

Why don't you try googling serial killers first? They are plenty to choose from to use and adapt to what you need.

3. Mallory

Mallory Contributor Contributor

I know a lot about the psychology of different types of sex offenders - if that type of info is at all relevant, shoot me a PM.

Do you mean that Killer A fits the cops' suspect profile of Killer B, and killer B fits the profile of Killer C, and killer C --> Killer D, and killer D --> Killer A? Like a circular pattern of fitting the suspect profiles designed by the cops/investigators?

If this is wrong, please elaborate more. :)

4. halen99

halen99 New Member

I don't think I was thinking sex offenders, more so just murdering. I suppose that could be mixed in too but I didn't want to go in that direction.

Let me explain this way. If you put all 4 in a room, they would kill each other because they each match each others profile. Does that make sense? It does in my head and I'm having a hard time make it sense on paper. :)

5. Mallory

Oh! You mean like character A has a certain type of victim that he likes to go after, and B, C and D all fit that description? Except it's that way with all of them? I think I get it now. :)

Okay, so what kind of help do you need exactly?

6. halen99

halen99 New Member