Tags:
  1. SyntheticCFM

SyntheticCFM Member

Don't call me Ishmael.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SyntheticCFM, Oct 1, 2011.

It isn't my name and never will be. I joined this forum because I enjoy writing and want to get honest feedback, as opposed to friendly white lies or embarrassing classroom situations. My name is actually Clint, and I have recently turned 21. I attend a school in Connecticut and I am majoring in Computer Science, at least, thats the plan. I am quite friendly in real life and this intro has not been such a big warm hug, but I suppose I wanted my introduction to be interesting to read? Maybe, but anyway I hope to get to know many of you on the forum and I look forward to sharing my writing as well as reading yours. If you'd like to friend me right now I would gladly accept, but if not that's alright as well. I basically write three types of things, which is really more like two. Lets stick with two. I either try to write humerous essays in an almost insultingly ripped off Jack Handy method, or I write poetry, which I'd like to think is more original than my humor pieces, so I'll probably post more of those. I also code in python, java, or scheme, but I won't be posting any of that. Thank you for reading this introduction and if you would like to say 'hello' please do below. It's feels good to enter such a thriving community. :)

-Clint

ps. I also have one question, I can post on all the forums except for the reviewing writing ones. I try to make a new post in poetry, but it won't let me. I assume there is some initiation where I have to have 10 posts or something and then I can post there, but can anyone tell me what the real answer is? Thank you!

2. dave_c

dave_c Active Member

hi Ishmael :D, and welcome to the forum.

3. SyntheticCFM

SyntheticCFM Member

Woah woah buddy, I said not to call me that, can't you READ?