1. first-timer

first-timer New Member

I haven't a clue what to do with my play

Discussion in 'Traditional Publishing' started by first-timer, Jan 20, 2022.

Hello All I have just joined after finishing writing a play. I've never done it before, and I
    am ignorant about what to do with it.

Assuming it has some worth (I hope so) how do I protect myself from have it stolen? Do I send it up to the BBC? Do I send it to an agent?

Please help a novice

Keep well.

2. Naomasa298

Naomasa298 HP: 10/190 Status: Confused Contributor

Has someone beta-read it?

3. first-timer

first-timer New Member

Thank you for replying. I'm so inexperienced that I had to look up "Beta Read" That's why I need help.

My wife always has her head in a book andshe has read it. No professionals.

Any ideas?

4. Xoic

Xoic Prognosticator of Arcana Ridiculosum Contributor Blogerator

You can get beta readers here. There's what we like to call the Collaboration forum—just ask for some beta readers. You're more likely to get some if you've been hanging around, interacting, maybe doing some critiques in the Workshop. Or do a couple of beta reads yourself. People you've helped or interacted with are a lot more likely to help you.

Last edited: Jan 26, 2022
  5. first-timer

first-timer New Member

So kind of you, how would I promote it? BBC an agent?

Regards

6. Idiosyncratic

Idiosyncratic Active Member

Currently Reading::
    Six of Crows