Tags:
  1. Desertphile

Desertphile Member

I kill people for a living

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Desertphile, Nov 25, 2016.

Well okay, I do not kill people for a living. I kill people, yes, but very few people pay me to do so. Damn them. In fact I am vegetarian, and I hate to see my victims go to waste, but I can't seem to stop doing it. Being vegetarian, I mean.

For making a living I live and work on a remote, isolated cattle ranch in the Northern New Mexico region--- tucked up in among the canyon lands of the USA Southwest. Edward Abbey country. Unabomber country. It's much harder work being a cowboy than killing people, and the pay is just as poor, but at least I have clean air to breathe.

matwoolf likes this.
  2. Patsy

Patsy Member

Hi!

I hardly ever kill people... unless they annoy me.

Desertphile likes this.
  3. Denegroth

Denegroth Banned

New Mexico is the only place where I had to pull my car over and stand there and look at it. I'd never seen such a landscape before or since. Not a tree in sight, but the colors were mesmerizing. A poet friend of mine, reservation dweller, called it The Land of Entrapment. She has a wicked sense of humor. Good to see you. (I've worked white-faced Hereford in Kentucky.)

Desertphile likes this.
  4. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi there!
    Wow, you're a cowboy? That sounds really cool. It must be hard work, and I can only imagine what it's like to live and work in the middle of nowhere. You must have lots of interesting stories to tell. I'd love to own a couple of horses one day and just live on a small farm. Some day. :)

Here's our New Member Quick Start to get you started. See you around!

-Kat

5. Mckk

Mckk Member Supporter Contributor

You live on an isolated remote cattle ranch and kill people for a living, or at least you hope to...

I'm never visiting you, not even if you pay me :brb:

6. Desertphile

Desertphile Member