1. Your Boy

Your Boy New Member

I Need Your Help Writing A Scene For My Script

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Your Boy, May 17, 2017.

I apologize for not having a very descriptive title, but I'm not sure how to fit lt. I also apologize lf this is the incorrect forum. I am brand new to using forums, despite being on the Internet since 1999, so I'm learning the ropes. Without further ado, my question.

In this scene, a father & daughter are forced into marriage by the villains. But how does one react to such a situation? I saw a movie once when I was young which inspired me to write lt, but I could never find lt. If someone could direct me to a movie that portrays this situation, that would be excellent. But to be clear, lt is unconsensual on both sides. I am not looking for someone forcing themself on somebody else. Also, nothing sexual. That is easy to find, but not in my interest. Finally, lt does have to be between two close relatives. If lt is between cousins, lt probably isn't evil enough.

If you can't find anything within those guidelines & this goes days without response, then give me the best you can come up with. I've asked this on other sites, but never got a response. Thank you.

2. Shadowfax

Shadowfax Contributor Contributor

Why?

How?

What's the context?

I'm just not getting this whole thing. Back in the day it was commonplace for nobility to have an arranged marriage...and it's still not uncommon in some cultures...so you got plenty of "forced into marriage"; you knew when you were young that was your destiny, sod true love.