1. ecriture

ecriture New Member

French

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by ecriture, Sep 3, 2008.

Hello !

This is my question : Do you like France and french ?
    Me of course, because I'm french.
    But I really love english ! And england ! I already visited London, and I went to Blackpool, a park of charm.
    I went to the English school one day. It was brilliant!

And you ? Did you already go in France?

Bye bye !

2. Gannon

Gannon Contributor Contributor

Salut écriture! I am a big fan of the country and people and visit l'héxagone at least twice a year. Four years ago I finished a university degree in the French language with French literature as an optional and then went to teach English and literature for six months in a lycée in Reims. Then I worked in Biarritz, Beziers and en Bretagne in various roles as well. In fact I'll be back in France next week, on holiday in Fréjus. I would have replied to you in French for practice but the official language of the site is English for your information. I think by the way you mean to say 'theme park' for 'parc d'attractions'. Bienvenue!

3. CDRW

CDRW Contributor Contributor

Never been there, but the Kraffts came from france, so the place can't be all bad.

4. Gladiatus

Gladiatus New Member

I have been there a few times and I speak a little. I havent practiced in 3 years though so :p

5. tehuti88

tehuti88 New Member

I haven't really an opinion of France itself, though one side of my family is of French-Canadian descent, so I enjoy learning about that. The area I live in used to be New France. :D

6. Rei

Rei Contributor Contributor

I have no porblem with the country France, but I don't like the language. The schools made me take it from grade four to grade nine. I managed to squeak by with a 52%, just enough to pass.

7. lessa

lessa New Member

Never been to France and really have no desire to go.
    I prefer natural beauty and the tourist attractions there all seem to be the cities and the art.