Tags:
  1. GaMeFreakJ

GaMeFreakJ Active Member

Introduction: GaMeFreakJ

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by GaMeFreakJ, Jun 8, 2019.

Uhm... Hello.

My name is Derk. Well, that is the name my parents and friends call me.
    The gaming name I use everywhere else is for being a bit anonymouse.
    I thought about it and wanted to keep it that way, but for the ones that did read this post,
    Hello to my real name :)

Info:
    I am currently 21 years old and still live with my family. (In the Netherlands)
    I am studying Mechatronics in the Netherlands at hbo level as they call it here.
    (higher professional education, says google translate.) ... Well, with that I will be an engineer in Electronics.

Pets:
    So, we have one dog and one cat.
    uhm, what else?

Hobbies:
    I love reading, school, writing, physical sports such as running and canoeing.
    And I love to learn everything in the technology sector.

This forum:
    The reason I am at the site is for having fellow writers and senpai's ( :) ) for a little chat.
    I love to do some research and read a bit of post here as well as gathering some ideas.
    Oh, and I want to improve my English cause of studying abroad in a few years.

Genre:
    I mostly write about: Fiction and Fantasy.
    The subgenre's I write about is mostly transported-to-another-world.

Why do I write about this?
    transported-to-another-world
    Since being a kid I dreamed of being in a strange world with its own system.
    The stories and situations fascinate me and bring me lots of ideas.
    The stories about a person that calls for help and need you in their world is just soo cool!

Fantasy/ Fiction
    It's very easy to write about stories you made up so that makes it more fun.
    I got a lot of different ideas I want to write about in the future so yeah...

Hope this sums up the expectations of an introduction,
    feel free to comment, subscribe and thumbs up xD

Greets!