Tags:
  1. Remoah

Remoah New Member

The Military Thread

Discussion in 'Research' started by Remoah, Feb 15, 2007.

EDIT: THIS IS AN OPEN SOURCE AND REQUEST BASED THREAD, IF YOU HAVE INFO YOU WISH TO ADD OR HAVE A QUESTION, JUST POST AND I'LL TRY TO RESPOND ASAP.

Hey, i'm new here, as you can see, but anyhow, i have decided to open my mind full of warfare and military knowlidge to you forumpeople, if you want to write a military or war story, look no further, if it isnt covered, ask me and hopefully i'll reply.

Anyhow, i believe i am quite knowlidged on military and warfare, as my friend put it:
    "This area (around our school) is on a hill, a nice one, the enemy don't need to worry about the army, they gotta worry about the little resistance we'll be mounting against them."

I have been doing cadets for 2 years now, and even though the only military rifle i've fired is a Steyr AUG, i believe i know LOTS about firearms and general tactics, i have been part of 3 assaults on a hill, and been on 20 or so combat patrols with cadets (no guns, but still the same stuff.)

So yeah, got a question, ask it! I'll post general stuff for you to use, but hopefully i can answer most questions, if i cannot, then i'll try to think of what i'd do in that situation. This is basically using doctrines from the Australian Army, though most of this stuff isnt secret anymore.

SO WITHOUT FURTHER ADEIU, i shall give you the first section of this guide.

RADIO TRANSMISSIONS
    Radios are a major part of every military in the world, it is the No1 line of communication, radios range from simple backpack items like the aged ANPRC-77 set ('the prick' to the USMC, in cadets we call it 'portable cover' due to it's heavy weight, the 77 set has been used since the vietnam war, since the 60's.)