Tags:
  1. Hewwy

Hewwy New Member

Looking for advice for a close friend.

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Hewwy, Feb 17, 2019.

Hey everyone o/ I wasnt sure if this was the right section, my apologies if this should be posted elsewhere.

I have a friend who has just started writing, she is fairly young and has recently gone through something traumatic in her life. Writing seems to help her deal with things so i am trying my best to encourage her to continue however i have no experience in writing, i wasn't even that good at literature in school.

She has just finished the first part of the book and asked me to take a look at it. So far the best i could say is that it was good, i feel unable to give her any constructive feedback. The best i can do is help with minor grammatical errors.

That is what brings me here, i am looking for people who will actually be able to help and i could give something small in the way of compensation for their time. I see already that there is a workshop here with guides, i will direct her to the resources located on this website.

Im not really sure what else i can do to help, is it possible to find some kind of instructor? someone with experience in writing who would be able to read over what she has done and give useful feedback.

I figured this is a good place to ask :) she may even decide to interact with the community here after i direct her to this forum but for now im letting her get on with the writing and looking to support her any way i can.

What resources would be good to link her to, i see many people on here are writing their own books what resources do you use to help?

Well anyway, any help would be appreciated, shes a good kid and doesnt deserve to have to go through what she is going through, i feel compelled to assist her.

2. Alan Aspie

Alan Aspie Banned Contributor