?

can a short story be chapters with each chapter being a short story but leading to the next

Poll closed Feb 25, 2017.
  1. yes

33.3%
  2. no

33.3%
  3. more info needed

33.3%
  4. it depends

33.3%
  5. yes and no

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. depends on the content

33.3%
  7. will never be published

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. furious pez

furious pez New Member

looking for help and have no clue HELP

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by furious pez, Jan 16, 2017.

hello i am new to writing i am starting this year i have a idea for a short story ok how to word this ????

i am aware short stories have no chapters etc

i want to write a novella i believe its called but bare with me, i want each chapter to be a short story but each chapter will lead to the next short story, i have a very good idea for it but some feedback on this would be amazing

basically has this bin done before i suspect it has and if so what are the books called i would love to read them mainly for structure

2. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    Technically you can pub by chapter. I remember reading a thing a few months back on another site,
    where the guy wanted to publish a chapter a month until the end. Though it better be good enough
    to capture and hold a readership that will be willing to pay for a chapter installment a month until
    it is done.

Personally since you are looking to write something in the 30k-75k range, it would be easier to
    simply write your Novella and get it out there. Granted I have seen e-books in a series as short
    as 11k words, which is just a little longer than a few of the shorts I have written and read.
    I like my stories in one book, or a trilogy. Series tend stray after the third book. :p

So I say work on the writing. Get feedback on chunks that you feel need it. Once your piece is