1. StaggeringBlow

StaggeringBlow Member

Is Your Life Worth Writing About....?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by StaggeringBlow, Feb 8, 2019.

I often wondered if we all think our lives would make an interesting story.

What is at least ONE thing in your life that you think would make an interesting story or even anecdote?

I BELIEVE (?) I have several, but, it's hard to be unbiased about your own life.....

Thoughts?

jannert likes this.
  2. Harmonices

Harmonices Senior Member

Haaaaah, hmm, yeah but no but.
    Plenty of 'em, definitely not 'sharing' on a public forum tho' o_O

Alan Aspie and StaggeringBlow like this.
  3. Fallow

Fallow Banned

I was a military pilot, have traveled a lot, worked for FEMA and the Coast Guard after Katrina and have had a reasonably complicated romantic history. For the most part, I don't think any of it is interesting drama, despite sounding like the less traveled path.

I could probably do a stand-up set on dating, though.

4. Moon

Moon Contributor Contributor

No. Even if it were, I'm too selfish to share my life with anyone who was curious.

StaggeringBlow likes this.
  5. Some Guy

Some Guy Manguage Langler Supporter Contributor

I've nearly killed meself so many times; flipped a car, hit-and-run on my street bike (three total crashes), almost shot meself cleaning a rifle, been shot at, crashed a dirt-bke so many times (I'm a desert rat), river rafting, camped everywhere, took a 240z up to 135mph before the front end started to lift, Lots of thrills, chills and spills. Plus severe ADHD. I should be dead. o_O

6. Necronox

Necronox Contributor Contributor

No? The most interesting I've ever done is freak out my psychotherapist.

7. paperbackwriter

paperbackwriter Banned Contributor

i think everyones life is an interesting and unique story.
    whether you travelled or not. whether you survived bungy jumping or just visited the library every day.