1. RobertD

RobertD New Member

Biochemistry Question, if possible

Discussion in 'Research' started by RobertD, Mar 4, 2017.

Hello Everyone,

This is my first return to this forum in a few years. The last time I attempted to post here, I was not yet ready as a writer to accept the criticism I was bound to get as a novice writer. I was too sensitive and I was asking unanswerable, stupid questions. So, I thought I would give it another shot.

I have been writing my book for many years now and I am nearing completion (final three chapters.) In short, it is a type of medical thriller which was always way too much for me to attempt because I don't work and have no occupational experience in the field. But I am not lazy. One of the reasons it has taken so many years to write is the research necessary for a non-medical person to write plausible medical fiction was sometimes overwhelming. But I have run into one last road block that the internet has not helped me with, so I thought I would give it a shot here in case there are any medical types on the forum.

What I need to know is this: When the antibodies in the blood of a person cured of a disease are used to create additional serum to create additional doses of a cure, how much usable serum can be taken from the blood of one person. Specifically, can it be synthisized and used for unlimited duplications, or must the whole blood be used of that person for only one additional cure serum?

If this question is outside the scope of the forum, then I understand. Obviously, I have been able to gather massive amounts of usable information on the net, but this one dilemma has eluded me.

Many thanks for any replies.

Bob

2. Homer Potvin

Homer Potvin A tombstone hand and a graveyard mind Staff Supporter Contributor

No clue. Have you tried calling a doctor?

3. RobertD

RobertD New Member