1. c-bebellW321

c-bebellW321 New Member

Writing a book based on your situation?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by c-bebellW321, Mar 15, 2012.

Hello there peeps..im still quite a newbie here..and cannot remember my last thread..lol..

but I have been thinking about this one for a couple of days..and thought Id ask your advice?..

Firstly..Im not a big reader but my hubby is very much so!..can u still write if u dont read?.lol..
    anyway..Im thinking about writing a book based on my situation..Iam a vey slow learner and have a learning difficulty which means I stress alot and struggle everyday in every aspect of everything:(..do people write sories based on the situation of their lives etc..and to make pple aware of how different pple cope in this kind of way?..

Just thought Id post this and hope to hear some advice soon.

Cammy:)

2. Link the Writer

Link the Writer Flipping Out For A Good Story. Contributor

Absolutely. People do that all the time.

Some write about struggles with mental/physical disabilities, some write about struggles with stigmas society imposes on them, etc. It's a common enough theme. They write it and raise awareness, and also help others who are struggling with the same thing in learning how to cope with it.

3. superpsycho

superpsycho New Member

People write on anything and everything. It's not about reading books but expressing yourself. That can be a challenge but that is mostly just doing it then adjusting as needed until you can get a handle on it. It does take a willingness to stick with it and enough self discipline to do it as much as you can even if you don't feel like it.

4. Phoenix Hikari

Phoenix Hikari New Member

Of course they do! Well, most of the time.

It's always interesting to read about a character people can relate to and what's better than a character who has aspects of a real person. I don't mean that you should make this character YOU! As a side note, you should avoid doing that.