Tags:
  1. Light

Light New Member

Need help with my plot

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Light, Mar 23, 2009.

I am taking my first real stab at writing a story/novel.
    I settled with a plot that I like, but I am struggling with one key point.
    I hope guys can come with something that will help me.

I am using the Snowflake method because I am new to this. Here's a brief overview -

"Hunters wife was abruptly taken from him in his own home, now he seeks revenge from the kidnapper. Only to find out its a Vampire who took her. Hunter must put all his fear behind as he faces the most dangerous predator of them all. He must fight off a league of supernatural enemies to reach his wife..
    Once he finally reaches his wife, he finds out that she has been turned into a cold hearted Vampire and all her love for him has gone. Hunter has to kill his own wife to survive this chaos and to protect his son."

Now I am starting to write the plot in more detail, but I haven't figured out how he actually finds out that the kidnapper is a vampire.
    The only thing I can think of is that he tries to stop the kidnapper and finds out that way. But I wanted Hunter not to know his wife is missing till the next morning.

Do you guys have any ideas?

2. Castlesofsand

Castlesofsand Banned

hard to say

strong scent of decay, old blood. how does one know a vampire was there without reverting back to the old hollywood rot descriptions. a witness to the crime would be the best. saw them leaving but some sort of locomotion(not batwings) carriage or if modern(car). goes to an edler for advice, they hint at what it might be. lots of these types out there so making it unique would be tricky, if you follow the normal route well then you have to tell it better than they.