1. Flocka

Flocka New Member

New in every sense of the word

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Flocka, Oct 14, 2013.

Well here goes,

I have been a long time bad writer and have recently have been bitten by the book-writing bug. The one thing I quickly realized is that I didn’t have the proper backing in the way of starting it. So while searching the Internet for ideas I ran across the idea of joining a form for some ideas and good peer exchange. I hope this is the place for it I have never joined a forum before

I work full time, go to school full time, and have a family. So I don’t have a lot of time to fit my writing in but I hope with enough motivation I can push something out.

My Avatar is actually Onision if anyone wants to know. He is the inspiration for one of my main characters.

The type of book I want to write is Young Adult. So I will be spending a lot of time in the Young Adult section!

I have read the rules but could some one please give me the updated link to the FAQ section?

2. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

Welcome to the forum. :)

Here is the link to the FAQ you requested.

Have fun! :D

Wrey

3. Flocka

Flocka New Member

Thank you! And I hope I will!

4. Love to Write

Love to Write I'm a lover of writing. What else is to be said? Contributor

Hope you find what you're looking for here! Welcome to the forum. I think you'll find that most of the people here are fantastic and most of them give great and helpful critiques.

5. Mathieu

Mathieu New Member

Welcome! I understand the lack of time situation, just don't push yourself too much. I hope you can free your mind here easily.
    Onision was funny at the start, but he totally went into the unfunny mainstream-madness so I unsubscribed - well, that's off-topic now...

See you later!

6. TessaT

TessaT Senior Member