1. Rooster Smith

Rooster Smith New Member

Hey guys, hate to ask, but ... Is this site legit?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rooster Smith, Jul 28, 2012.

How's it going everybody! My name is Rooster Smith. I am an amatuer writer.

I wanna start by saying that I get the whole 20 post, 14 days thing.

And I am commited to reading other peoples work and giving people feedback. Not just posting my work. I am very active on writers beat and I post two reviews every day there. I'd post two reviews everyday here too, if this site works out for me.

But I have a few questions before I commit to this site.

I'm coming off a bad experiance with the writing forums. I followed every rule they posted and I still had my work taken down. In addition to that, they attacked my charecter via private message, called me the "N" word and worst of all, they told me that I didn't understand story strucure.

That last one hurt the most. Although the N word hurt a lot too. I'm not even black and that hurt.

And the main guy who was doing it actually owned the site!

So I just wanna make sure this a real writers site and not some trap to mess with people on the internet.

1. All my work has curse words. Every single one. Not in every sentence but it does come up. I have checked the rules of this forum before signing up and nothing was mentioned about it. However, in the registration form you guys mention something about obscene content. That's a little bit vauge.

Am I allowed to curse in the short story section?

2. I read that content of a sexual nature is not allowed? How far does that go? Do you not allow any mention of sex or are we using PG 13 rules, where you can include it in your story but can't be too detailed about it?

3. What is your stance on violance? All my work is action based, sci fi, fantasy, horror. People aren't always nice to each other.