1. Death2ignorance

Death2ignorance Member

Newbie here

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Death2ignorance, Feb 29, 2016.

Hi everyone! My friend and I are working on our first Fan fictions together, and we were looking for a community we could go to with some of our questions.

Looking forward to meeting all of you!

2. BadCrow

BadCrow Member

Hey there, welcome to the forums!

3. Death2ignorance

Death2ignorance Member

Thanks! I see you recently joined too. How did you find this place?

4. BadCrow

BadCrow Member

googled writer forum and Tadah! here I am ;)

5. Death2ignorance

Death2ignorance Member

:rofl: I probably should have phrased my question better. I mean what made you search out a forum for writers? what are you working on?

6. BadCrow

BadCrow Member

I'm currently working on a novell about the rise of the human empire in a world with dragons and magic. My goal is to cover the founding of the empire, the rise to being the power number and the expansion around the globe... I could go on but this is the thing i got planned for now, ultimately i want to fo the same with an additional three planets which all meet up in the universe once they set out to space under the leaderhip of their gods and cults

yes i know, too much ground to cover. But hey, i can try, right?

Last edited: Feb 29, 2016
  7. New_Writer55

New_Writer55 New Member

I'm new too, I came for writing advice, I'm a first timer!

8. Death2ignorance

Death2ignorance Member

That sounds awesome! What time period are you working in? most fantasy worlds with magic and dragons take place with medieval technology, are you starting there too or is it set in a modern/future setting?

what sort of challenges will the fledgling human empire face? is there a rival species competing with them? an incumbent empire?

9. Death2ignorance

Death2ignorance Member

Hi!

10. BadCrow

BadCrow Member

:love: thanks for cheering me up.