?

Is this worth fleshing out?

1. Yup. I’d read it

2. Nope. Weak sauce

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. merramber

merramber New Member

Newbie!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by merramber, Oct 11, 2021.

Hi everyone! Newbie here. You can call me Ber, merramber, Amber, hey you, or whatever nice thing floats your boat. I am completely new to this writing thing but am looking forward to getting some good feedback and tips. Maybe I’ll eventually write something worth reading!

The reason why I’ve decided to join is because I have begun writing a maybe future young adult book but I have no idea if this is even something that anyone would want to read.

So here’s the premise of the story, keeping in mind that I’m aiming for a middle school/ high school age group:

Angels are living amongst humans, unknown but still functioning in their angelic positions. Azriel, the angel of death, is working as a hospice nurse, easing humans gently into the afterlife. While in the course of her duties, she falls in love with a human and tells him everything- going so far as to show her true form to him. Her brother Gabriel finds out and, out of concern for the consequences, tells God. God gives the human a choice: Azriel can become human and live out her days with him or his memories of her will be wiped and Azriel will remain who she is meant to be. The human chooses to forget so that Azriel can be herself. Azriel, Gabriel, and some of their siblings then go on a quest to help the human recover his memories of Azriel so they can be together.

Andrae Smith likes this.
  2. ItzAmber

ItzAmber test

Hey merramber! I'm...Amber too. Welcome to the forum, so glad that you've decided to join us. Now on your story plot, it sounds like good one! I'm looking forward on reading your actual story soon.

merramber likes this.
  3. Andrae Smith

Andrae Smith Bestselling Author|Editor|Writing Coach Contributor