1. jason lewis

jason lewis New Member

Novum publishers

Discussion in 'Publisher Discussion' started by jason lewis, Feb 24, 2015.

Hi all,

Can any body tell me anything about Novum Publishers? Are they a credible publisher or just a vanity publisher.
    They have offered me a cost sharing contract and before I accept (?) I want to confirm they are as good as their brochure claims.
    I appreciate any opinions / advice.
    Jason

2. stevesh

stevesh Banned Contributor

I have no experience with them, but their website strongly suggests they are a common vanity publisher. Authors don't 'share costs' with legitimate publishers.

jannert, TWErvin2 and Catrin Lewis like this.
  3. BayView

BayView Huh. Interesting. Contributor

I'm with stevesh. I've never heard of this company, but "cost sharing" and "credible publisher" don't really go together.

4. jason lewis

jason lewis New Member

Thanks guys, I'll just keep on putting my manuscript out there.

TWErvin2 likes this.
  5. Krishan

Krishan Active Member

If this is them, they very certainly look like a vanity press. The fact that they have a brochure does not bode well.

BayView likes this.
  6. Julian Askance

Julian Askance New Member

jannert likes this.
  7. swhibs123

swhibs123 Active Member

When you sign with a publisher, you shouldn't have to pay anything. Don't lower the bar so far. Submit to the top publishers first. Set your bar before you start and don't lower it past a certain point. Good luck! Hope you find the right spot for your book soon :)

TWErvin2 likes this.
  8. locoza

locoza Member

Sorry to interrupt, but I just found this discussion now and hat to bump in it!
    But costs are quite relative, aren't they? Like also if you have no clue you will need someone for the outlook of the whole book and you also might need advice in graphics or the cover ... there are a lot of people generally involved who also need to be paid, therefore vanity publishing ist not bad.

9. BayView