Tags:
  1. Kratos

Kratos New Member

Instruments

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Kratos, Jun 12, 2008.

Who here plays an intrument, and for how long? Is there an instrument you want to learn?

I've been playing trumpet for 5-6 years, and I'd like to learn how to play the drums.

2. Titania

Titania New Member

I've played viola for 6 years, though I haven't done so recently, mainly because I messed up my wrists a while back and had to quit for a time. I can get around decently well on a piano (started lessons in 2nd grade, though they didn't last real long) and I know a little bit on guitar.

My biggest headache is that viola uses alto clef, piano uses treble and bass clef and guitar uses bass clef...

I'd like to get better at piano. It's been a long time since I've taken actual lessons. And I've never taken actual lessons for guitar. Unfortunately I'm not sure when I'd have time... I probably won't be taking any of my instruments to college.

3. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

I have played tenor saxophone, but am way out of practice!

4. FoxyMomma

FoxyMomma New Member

I played the flute, oboe, and french horn in elementary through junior high. I quit when I found out I couldn't get out of the marching part of Band in high school. I took piano lessons my senior year in high school. Haven't touched an instrument since then. I want a new flute for Christmas though. I've asked hubby for one.

5. ValianceInEnd

ValianceInEnd Active Member

I've been playing the bass for 9 months now. It's lots of fun, and such a slick instrument. :cool:
    My strings are sounding a bit muddy though. Gonna need to get them replaced, especially when it comes to sounding good when I play slap bass. :p

6. NaCl

NaCl Contributor Contributor