Tags:
  1. Ryn

Ryn New Member

Pointers and Tips Requested!

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Ryn, Jul 16, 2017.

Ahh... this is my first time posting on here. My apologies if I come off a bit awkward in the following post or when responding to anyone! Anyways... So I'd been thinking for a little while and decided I wanted to try getting advice from other people and attempt to... I guess improve on some aspects I've never really been confident in. So what I'll so is list a couple of things below I'd like some good advice on and if you got any, please leave a comment and I'll try out whatever you suggest! Just so everyone knows, I am relatively new to writing.

The first thing I want to get some advice on is advice when it comes to writing in Script. See, I'm an artist, and most of my stories are basically built in my head to be in some sort of comic or animation format, and it's something I want to do with them at some point. I've been practicing writing in a Script format for a couple of months... but I always feel unsure if I'm doing it properly or not. I know some people cannot properly give advice without seeing the way I've been writing my "scripts" but just general information and advice from people who have written scripts before would be very helpful either way. What are some good formatting techniques that I should be using? I've never been taught how to write script, the closest I've gotten was helping a friend analyze one for her theatre class so she could write a short script based on it. So at the moment, I've just been attempting writing them based off of what I know. General advice would be very much appreciated.