1. ohmyrichard

ohmyrichard Active Member

Anything wrong with my note for UPS?

Discussion in 'Word Mechanics' started by ohmyrichard, Nov 5, 2011.

Hi,everyone.
    I have been living in Austin, TX USA since Sept.10, and still find it hard to handle daily things, for this is my first time to be abroad.
    This past Tuesday I bought a used book entitled God Says No on Amazon.com and Amazon told me that UPS would be responsible for the shipping. Then on Wednesday I tracked my package on the website of UPS and got to know that my book would be delivered to my door on Friday by end of day. Over here I live in a rental apartment on the second floor and I seldom leave my door open like the other guys do who rent other rooms in the same apartment building. I feared that the UPS deliveryman might forget to knock at the door or that I might fail to hear his knocks at the door as I might be sleeping or listening to things online at the time of his coming, so I sticked a note on the door, reading:

Mr. UPS Deliveryman:
    Please knock at the door. I am inside. Thanks.
    Richard

In the afternoon, the UPS deliveryman came and knocked at the door and I heard it while watching a video online. I opened the door and after signing electronically got the book. I thanked him and said "Have a good day!" to him.