1. CariF

CariF Banned

Hello everyone

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CariF, Jan 4, 2020.

Hi i just joined today,

I used to write loads in my teen years and till i got to uni mostly romance with a bit of adventure in short stories and i did try couple times on a novel but then i met my now ex and just stopped over time even doing my paintings.
    I used to be very creative and i still think i am just need to get my spark back.
    I struggle with spelling and punctuation and sometimes can get things bit muddled or disorganised or i repeat myself due to my dyslexia so i think it stops me from showing people my work so i really want to overcome this.
    At the moment i'm a stay at home mum to 3 young girls doing volunteer work with groups for parents with young children. I am also studying to get my level 3 in counselling so i can go back to uni.

In the last couple years i've tried to regain my confidence and gotten back into writing here and there but i've always had the urge to write a novel and really get stuck in.
    I don't lack story ideas its just having the confidence to put it out there and so it brings me to here and now i want to work on my stories and bring it to life and gain more confidence in showing people my work.
    I look forward to getting to know people and seeking any advice i may need!

Alan Aspie, Some Guy and EFMingo like this.
  2. dbesim

dbesim Moderator Staff Supporter Contributor

Hi @CariF . Liking your colourful avatar. Welcome to the forum!

Steve Rivers likes this.
  3. Steve Rivers

Steve Rivers Contributor Contributor

If it's half as bright as that avatar you'll do well. :D

dbesim likes this.
  4. CariF

CariF Banned

lol thanks i need some colour in my life that's for sure

5. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hi CariF. I'm one of the forum moderators, and I want to welcome you to the forum. :)