1. Mish

Mish Senior Member

Greetings travelers

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Mish, Jun 12, 2019.

Greetings travelers,

I am an amateur, science fiction short story writer from Australia, looking for guidance... And feedback... And support... And friends. This seems like a friendly place, so I am looking forward to getting to know you all during the course of our journey together.

Kind Regards,
    Mish

marshipan likes this.
  2. Maverick_nc

Maverick_nc Contributor Contributor

Welcome to the forums! Lots of knowledgeable and friendly folks here so I'm sure you'll find what you need.

See you around the place
    NC

Mish likes this.
  3. Alan Aspie

Alan Aspie Banned Contributor

Hello Mish.

This is exactly the right place.

We guide you to wrong, but interesting paths. Feedback? That's what happens when you put mics too near loudspeakers? Support? Is it food? Friends? Mainly twisted and peculiar ones - which is good.

Mish likes this.
  4. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hi Mish! I've been a tad busy over the past few days, but I've been intending to welcome you to the forum. I'm one of the moderators here (newly-promoted, although I've been an active member since early 2013.)

This is an excellent place to exchange ideas about writing. It's also a good place to make online friends, which you will do as you get to know us and the forum better. Please feel free to explore around. All of the menu tags at the top of the page have LOTS hidden behind them, which can help you find the areas of the forum where you want to spend time, as well as allowing you to bypass the areas that you're not particularly interested in following.

For starters, check out the links at the bottom of this message.