1. jonathan hernandez13

jonathan hernandez13 Contributor Contributor

The L Ron Hubbards Writers and Illustrators of the future award

Discussion in 'Marketing' started by jonathan hernandez13, May 15, 2009.

Anybody hear of these guys or submit anything? I have a small collection of their anthologies and (I submitted one short story that failed to get published :c). Anyone else's experiences with them?:cool:

2. arron89

arron89 Banned

I know nothing about them. The L Ron Hubbard thing just makes me lol.

*lols*

3. Bob Magness

Bob Magness New Member

I have no experience with them but I think they are legit and there is no entry fee. Although personally, I wouldn't want to enter a contest with Hubbard's name on it. But that is just me. Good luck!

4. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

I too am automatically suspicious of anything with L. Ron Hubbard's name attached to it.

5. Rei

Rei Contributor Contributor

This is totally legit. It has nothing to do with Scientology and is just about writers and illustrators. I entered it once and never got any e-mails except to promote science fiction books and updates about the contest. I have a few copies of the books they publish of winners' and finalists' stories. No mention of Scientology, either. In fact, this contest helped launch the career of Canada's only full-time science fiction writer, Robert Sawyer. He's a very down-to-Earth, nice guy, and he is still involved with it.

6. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

Yup. Ain't trying to get no Scientology junk mail in my mail box after the initial entry... Nope. Uh huh.

7. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Spam mail, or showing up your door! I also don't want any financial connection with them in either direction. I have had some experience with the Hubbard Horde, and they are relentless.