Tags:
  1. A_Jones

A_Jones Member

Returning Member

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by A_Jones, Aug 23, 2020.

Hey there,
    So I joined back in 2014. I really miss forums. This one is a bit big and quite crowded but I am sure Ill find a nice corner by the fire and some friends to talk to.

Back in 2014 I had recently completed the first draft of a story and was looking for beta readers. I was headstrong and obstinate and had trouble editing the damn thing.

Now I am an English teacher, freshly graduated with a MA in Education. And, while many people look down their nose at what universities teach you about education, I learned a lot to become a better person, writer, and of course educator. I finally feel like I can revisit the works of my younger self and blast through the insecurities that kept me from polishing up my writing.

I write themes of LGBTQ+, neurodivergency, abuse, neglect, differently-abled, and such like. Fantasy is my go to, and YA is my passion.

I have several works in progress, and rewrites of older work.

A core belief in my writing is that there is no wrong way to go about it. While I will comment difficulties I have in reading a work, I feel any writing (no matter how shitty a first draft it is) is good writing. So please keep up the good work of putting those words on a page! I am here to support you! If you are interested in publishing and you wish for more critical review of your work, just let me know and I'll put my education to work for you. But only if you ask.

I am a huge fangirl, mother, wife, sister, and all around artist.

Well that's me, guess I'll see you all around.

P.S. I am autistic and generally communicate via feeling and concept so some sometimes my spelling sucks, but Ill try to make sure I edit my posts for the most part. T.T I know how to spell, my brain just gets mixed up sometimes.

Richach, SethLoki and Davi Mai like this.
  2. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor