1. aimi_aiko

aimi_aiko New Member

Such a busy schedule, such little time to write!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by aimi_aiko, Feb 23, 2012.

I have a busy schedule, but who doesn't? I am a part-time student with a part-time job... and also a writer all at the same time. This is where it gets difficult for me. I hardly find time to write anymore due to always being at work, or studying or worrying about homework assignments. What little free time I do have is usually spent laying on my bed about to fall asleep, or just watching tv. Hardly any creative sparks hit me when I'm tired or exhausted, and it's really bumming me out. With what little writing time I do find, it's usually spent blogging about my thoughts or whats on my mind. Nothing really creative there. But I've come to miss my fantasy stories and RPG storylines and a little romance stories here and there (when I'm in the mood), and it's stressing me out that I never have time for that anymore. Which brings me to my next question...

I know there are a lot of others out there going through the same situation, so how do you all come to defeat this issue and find time to write in your busy schedule? I'm not about to give up on writing, and that's what it feels like I'm doing because I hardly have time to. Should I set up a perfect time to write? I'm more of a night person, so I prefer writing at night than in the morning like some authors do. But that's what ususally gets me too. I'm such a night writer that when I really get into a story, I end up staying awake all night writing it... knowing I have class or work the next day. I need my sleep. I'm really considering switching my routine and schedule around completely to where I wake up every morning (early) just to write... but wouldn't that affect me physically? If I switched my routine all of a sudden, I'll be worried if it will cause a massive amount of exhaustion and give me that "2:30 feeling" by the late afternoon.