1. Bodiam

Bodiam New Member

Sheffield England calling to say hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Bodiam, Sep 6, 2010.

Just thought I would drop in here to say hello and introduce myself although I have already reviewed several pieces in other Forums.
    Like the rest of you I like to write and have joined partly to get some great tips and learn something, I also hope to utilise skills to help me in my part-time literature degree. I am currently studying Creative Writing.

I know I can write and have some creative insticts. That does not mean I am any good and hope to test my skills with you and get some constructive feedback. Having seen some of the feedback I know it may be brutal at times so I will brace myself.

As for Genres, well that's a bit tricky as I have great ideas that belong to sci-fi, thrillers, historical, childrens, poetry and non fiction. What I won't be doing is full on romance, or comedy. Actually I really am funny but only spontaneously but when I pre-plan jokes like at a meeting or presentation, I end up with that embarassed silence while I look around for approval.

Anyway, hope to get to know some of you soon.

Regards
    Bodiam

2. Eunoia

Eunoia Contributor Contributor

Welcome Bodiam. :)

3. Elgaisma

Elgaisma Contributor Contributor

LOL with title of your post I am so tempted to offer null points :) Anyway hello.

4. Melzaar the Almighty

Melzaar the Almighty Contributor Contributor

See, my first question was going to be, "Like Bodiam castle!?" but Sheffield is a little far from Kent, if my mental geography hasn't essploded.

:D

Welcome!

5. Bodiam

Bodiam New Member

Well I could not just leave my titleas hello and I am happy to accept 'null points' as then the only way is up (hopefully).

6. Bodiam

Bodiam New Member