1. The Freshmaker

The Freshmaker <insert obscure pop culture reference> Contributor

Thrift Store Finds

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by The Freshmaker, Sep 1, 2008.

As a struggling college student, I am a firm believer in the thrift store. Not only does it save me money on clothes (and sometimes furniture and electronics), but a lot of times the money that I spend there goes to a good cause.

Over the years, I have found some awesome stuff.

-Bumble bee slippers, never worn, $1
    -An air popcorn popper (healthy and convenient), $3
    -These pants, $2

Just to name a few.

So, post some good bargains that you've found (thrift store, garage sale, flea market).

2. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

A subject very near and dear to my heart!!
    I am an avid antiques collector, and thrift stores, especially when they are out of the way can prove to be a boon. My best thrift store find was a pair of vintage Fiesta Ware stacking refrigerator bowls. Fifty cents apiece. I was stoked!

3. CDRW

CDRW Contributor Contributor

Let's see, a george foreman, camera tripod, slacks, garment bag, a bunch of ties, one of my favorite shirts, and about five or ten really good books.

4. CDRW

Oh, and I can't forget my awesome blue desktop lamp.

5. Kylie

Kylie New Member

Jackets, Sweatshirts, Books, Board Games, and lots more.
    Thrift Stores are awesome!!!!! :)

6. Rei

Rei Contributor Contributor

Those are some funky pants.

My mom and I never had much money when I was in high school (still don't) so when it came time for prom, I spent nearly all my money on the ticket itself. I managed to find my prom dress (see my profile pic) for only ten dollars.

7. CDRW

Really, you got that for ten bucks? That's pretty amazing.

8. Rei

Rei Contributor Contributor

Yep. Goodwill is awesome.

9. Vertz

Vertz New Member